Posted in Uncategorized

Artist in Residence

Hi y’all,

Today, I am updating you on Maggie’s painting.

She started adding some detail. Skeleton Jack is on the left and Sally is the pink one on the right. They are using a “contraction” to walk. They don’t have proper feet. On the bottom she put a strip of painter’s tape and then removed it after painting over the tape. She is painting flowers on that strip for Sally.

Maggie's painting
Skeleton Jack and Sally in Progress
Painting Skeleton Jack and Sally
Maggie Painting

With abundant love,

Gator Girl and Mags

Author:

I paint to heal the world. If I fall short of that, I would like to make you smile. Gator Girl

5 thoughts on “Artist in Residence

  1. Artist in Residence, indeed ! I love Mag’s blog description and her painter’s tape technique. She is lucky to have you for a Nena!!!

  2. I always love children’s art, They are way beyond what adults can usually imagine. What a great experience you are giving her and the narrative really adds to the piece.

Leave a comment