Posted in Uncategorized

A Series of Miracles (and it’s only Wednesday)

Hi all y’all!

I feel so happy to be back in the land of the living. A virus had me in its terrible jaws.

Let me begin with the miracles.

#1 The mission of NOLA Fusion is to help out small businesses in New Orleans by sharing information. Gator Girl Art is their featured business for March! The miracle part is that I sent them my information and the VERY next day… featured.

#2 Three of my paintings are hanging at UrbanRoots…visibly hanging, visible to the public.

#3 Last month, I wrote that it would be nice if someone came to my house and bought a painting. I was feeling a little frustrated at the time because I didn’t know where I wanted to sell my paintings or how to make it happen. Yesterday, a couple driving from California to Florida, stopped by my house and bought a painting. Seriously.

The couple bought Making Amends.

Making Amends

I think letting go of making it all happen versus letting it happen is the key. I think when you hold too tightly to the outcome of anything, you impede the outcome.

I have a more complete painting of Dream Little Chief.

Dream Little Chief
Dream Little Chief

I started a new painting. Step One.

The Beginning
The Beginning

I am pretty excited about the first two days of this week and extremely grateful for  money to keep my dream afloat.

Abundant in miracles and gratitude,

Wishing the best to you,

Gator Girl

Author:

I paint to heal the world. If I fall short of that, I would like to make you smile. Gator Girl

2 thoughts on “A Series of Miracles (and it’s only Wednesday)

  1. Your Art is extraordinary. Your philosophy just as beautiful! I love the LETTING vs MAKING it happen.

    Were Little Chief’s feathers white? I love the blue. So like the Mardi Gras Indians!!!

    You go, Gator Girl. Let more happen!

  2. Hey Nancy,
    That was my favorite of your paintings. Congratulations on the sale! Keep on painting and letting go…..
    sarah

Leave a Reply

